BPP election challenged

A miscellaneous petition filed in the Bombay High Court this July challenging the results of the May 29, 2022 Bombay Parsi Punchayet (BPP) trusteeship elections for seven seats alleges several irregularities occurred in the election process and the results should therefore be "set aside” or "quashed.” The nine petitioners include Kaikhushroo Irani who unsuccessfully contested the election, Yasmin Mistry who stood for election then withdrew and former BPP trustee Noshir Dadrawala who did not seek reelection. The 27 respondents include the present BPP trustees, some of the unsuccessful candidates, the chief election commissioner Cmde Aspi Marker (retd), five commissioners, four......

To read the entire article, you must be a Parsiana subscriber.

Already Subscribed? Sign in

Subscribe now to get Full Access



Godrej Consumer Products