No confidence vote passed on January 16, 2019

Four trustees of the Bombay Parsi Punchayet (BPP) have passed a vote of no confidence against their Chairman Yazdi Desai at the board's January 16 meeting. BPP trustees Armaity Tirandaz, Noshir Dadrawala, Viraf Mehta and Xerxes Dastur will also be filing a 41D application in the Charity Commissioner's office asking for Desai's removal. Trustee Kersi Randeria reportedly kept his vote in abeyance and trustee Zarir Bhatena had left the meeting earlier.