M Pallonji

Assisting the Commission

Four community members have been nominated as members of "panel of associates” of the National Commission for Minorities (NCM). They are Jehangir Bisney for Telangana, Neville Deboo for Maharashtra, Aspi Damania for Daman (union territory) and Porus Debara for Uttar Pradesh. The community members are to "aid, advise and guide the Commission for achievement of its mandate for the welfare and development of minority communities,” shared NCM vice chairman Kersi Deboo.  "(They will) take up with the Commission all matters with respect to their communities for promoting welfare schemes for minorities in that respective state for which they are nominated.” The......

To read the entire article, you must be a Parsiana subscriber.

Already Subscribed? Sign in

Subscribe now to get Full Access



Godrej Consumer Products