BPP consent terms

The consent terms reached by the two warring factions are as follows:
The Parties agree that elections for all seven trustees will be held on 27th March 2022.
The Parties agree to file a petition to amend the Election Scheme (including but not limited to, limiting the term of office of a Trustee to five years (from the present seven years) and a maximum of two terms during the lifetime of a trustee; as also a suitable mechanism to prevent frequent mid – term elections).
The term of office of the present five trustees namely, Armaity Tirandaz, Noshir Dadrawala, Kersi Randeria, Viraf Mehta and Xerxes Dastur will be deemed to have expired on the date upon which the seven new trustees assume office, after the elections under Clause (1) above.
Notwithstanding anything contained herein, the timetable for holding the elections (27th March, 2022) as stated in Clause (1) above, shall not under any circumstances be delayed/derailed/postponed/extended, save and except if the holding of such elections becomes impossible on account of a government/municipality ordered pandemic lockdown.
Dated 20th October, 20
Armaity R. Tirandaz
Noshir H. Dadrawala
Kersi J. Randeria
Viraf D. Mehta
Xerxes V. Dastur
Image: Mehta, Tirandaz, Dastur, Dadrawala, Randeria